All Obituaries


Roy Bell


Roy Bell, age 67, of Richlands, passed away Monday, March 11, 2019. A celebration of Mr. Bell’s life will be conducted at 2:00 PM, Friday, March 15, 2019 at St. Paul Freewill Baptist...

Ephram Burris


Ephram E. Burris, MSgt., USMC, Ret.,age 79, of Jacksonville, passed away Wednesday, March 6, 2019. Friends are cordially invited to a visitation with the family from 6:00 – 8:00 PM on...

Annie Deaver


Annie Ruth Deaver, age 86, of Jacksonville, passed away Thursday, February 27, 2019. She is survived by her sisters, Juanita Peterson of Spring Lake and Esther Deaver of Winston Salem.

Charlie Hill, Sr.


Charlie Lee Hill, Sr., age 86, of Maysville, passed away Monday, February 25, 2019. Friends are cordially invited to a visitation with the family from 6:00 – 8:00 PM on Monday, March 4,...

Lucretia Waters


Lucretia Waters, age 35, of Jacksonville, passed away Thursday, February 21, 2019. Friends are cordially invited to a visitation with the family from 6:00 – 8:00 PM on Thursday, February...

Audrey Lys


Audrey Louise Lys, age 74, of Jacksonville, passed away Wednesday, February 20, 2019. She is survived by her son, Ronald Adkins of Milwaukee, WI; daughter, Rhonda Adkins-McLauren of Jacksonville;...

Teritha Hill Batts


Teritha Hill Batts, age 83, of Jacksonville, passed away Wednesday, February 20, 2019. A graveside service will be conducted at 11:00 AM, Saturday, February 23, 2019 in the Middleton Cemetery,...

Nathaniel Alexander


Nathaniel Alexander, age 95, of Jacksonville, passed away Monday, February 18, 2019. A private memorial will be held at a later date.  

Henry Harden


Minister Henry Anthony Harden, MSgt., USMC, Ret., age 57, of Jacksonville, passed away Friday, February 15, 2019. Friends are cordially invited to a visitation with the family from 6:00 –...

Micheal Owens


Micheal Owens, age 68, of Jacksonville, passed Saturday, February 09, 2019. Friends are cordially invited to a visitation with the family from 6:00 – 8:00 PM on Thursday, February 14, 2019...
© 2019 Saunders Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS